SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss

Posted: Updated:
Source: CBS Sports Source: CBS Sports

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – CBS Sports will televise the Ole Miss at LSU game on Nov. 17 at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT).  Since 2000, six of the 12 meetings between the two teams have been decided by single digits.  
               
In the 12:21 p.m ET (11:21 a.m. CT) game, the SEC Network will be split to carry the Western Carolina at Alabama and Arkansas at Mississippi State games.  Check SECDigitalNetwork.com in game week to find the local affiliates that will air the game in your area.
               
In the primetime window, ESPN2 will televise the Tennessee at Vanderbilt game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) while ESPNU will air the Syracuse at Missouri game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT).  CSS will televise Samford at Kentucky starting at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT).
               
There are five games that are either pay-per-view or point-to-point broadcasts, all in the afternoon.  These games are:
               
Jacksonville State at Florida (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Wofford at South Carolina (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Georgia Southern at Georgia (1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. ET)
Alabama A&M at Auburn (2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT)
Sam Houston State at Texas A&M (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
               
Check your local listings or your favorite school's website for information on watching these games. The TV slate is listed below.

Western Carolina at Alabama [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Arkansas at Mississippi State [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Ole Miss at LSU [CBS Sports] (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
Tennessee at Vanderbilt [ESPN2] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Syracuse at Missouri [ESPNU] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Samford at Kentucky [CSS] (7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT)


Information provided by SEC Sports

  • Southeastern ConferenceMore>>

  • Heisman favorites are all chalk in 2014

    Heisman favorites are all chalk in 2014

    Wednesday, August 27 2014 3:22 PM EDT2014-08-27 19:22:43 GMT
    The Heisman Trophy has gone to a virtual unknown for the last few years - this list could prove that trend falls apart in 2014. 
    The Heisman Trophy has gone to a virtual unknown for the last few years - this list could prove that trend falls apart in 2014. 
  • Auburn, Oregon dealing with key injuries

    Auburn, Oregon dealing with key injuries

    Wednesday, August 27 2014 9:49 AM EDT2014-08-27 13:49:45 GMT
    By RALPH D. RUSSO AP College Football Writer Braxton Miller's season-ending shoulder injury has the potential to shake up the national title race, leaving a loaded Ohio State team without one...
    By RALPH D. RUSSO AP College Football Writer Braxton Miller's season-ending shoulder injury has the potential to shake up the national title race, leaving a loaded Ohio State team without one of the...
  • Malzahn: Johnson will start for Auburn at QB

    Malzahn: Johnson will start for Auburn at QB

    Tuesday, August 26 2014 2:49 PM EDT2014-08-26 18:49:21 GMT
    Jeremy Johnson will be No. 6 Auburn's starting quarterback against Arkansas, and Nick Marshall will play in the game at some point.
    Jeremy Johnson will be No. 6 Auburn's starting quarterback against Arkansas, and Nick Marshall will play in the game at some point.
Powered by WorldNow

310 Broadway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

FCC Public File
publicfile@kfvs12.com
573-335-1212
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KFVS12. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.