SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss

Posted: Updated:
Source: CBS Sports Source: CBS Sports

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – CBS Sports will televise the Ole Miss at LSU game on Nov. 17 at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT).  Since 2000, six of the 12 meetings between the two teams have been decided by single digits.  
               
In the 12:21 p.m ET (11:21 a.m. CT) game, the SEC Network will be split to carry the Western Carolina at Alabama and Arkansas at Mississippi State games.  Check SECDigitalNetwork.com in game week to find the local affiliates that will air the game in your area.
               
In the primetime window, ESPN2 will televise the Tennessee at Vanderbilt game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) while ESPNU will air the Syracuse at Missouri game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT).  CSS will televise Samford at Kentucky starting at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT).
               
There are five games that are either pay-per-view or point-to-point broadcasts, all in the afternoon.  These games are:
               
Jacksonville State at Florida (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Wofford at South Carolina (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Georgia Southern at Georgia (1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. ET)
Alabama A&M at Auburn (2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT)
Sam Houston State at Texas A&M (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
               
Check your local listings or your favorite school's website for information on watching these games. The TV slate is listed below.

Western Carolina at Alabama [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Arkansas at Mississippi State [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Ole Miss at LSU [CBS Sports] (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
Tennessee at Vanderbilt [ESPN2] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Syracuse at Missouri [ESPNU] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Samford at Kentucky [CSS] (7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT)


Information provided by SEC Sports

  • Southeastern ConferenceMore>>

  • Alabama's Saban faces boyhood team, West Virginia

    Alabama's Saban faces boyhood team, West Virginia

    Thursday, August 28 2014 12:49 PM EDT2014-08-28 16:49:16 GMT
    By JOHN RABY and JOHN ZENOR AP Sports Writers Growing up in West Virginia, Nick Saban would peek through the rails at the old WVU Fieldhouse as Jerry West played basketball far below.
    By JOHN RABY and JOHN ZENOR AP Sports Writers Growing up in West Virginia, Nick Saban would peek through the rails at the old WVU Fieldhouse as Jerry West played basketball far below.
  • Hot Reads: Preseason nominees for the 2014 Chinstrap Awards

    Hot Reads: Preseason nominees for the 2014 Chinstrap Awards

    Thursday, August 28 2014 7:00 AM EDT2014-08-28 11:00:25 GMT
    Don't worry. We'll be a lot nicer to the players in the SEC than the Emmy voters were to Netflix. We kind of have to - it's highly unlikely an actor could power clean the equivalent of a human being.
    Don't worry. We'll be a lot nicer to the players in the SEC than the Emmy voters were to Netflix. We kind of have to - it's highly unlikely an actor could power clean the equivalent of a human being.
  • Heisman favorites are all chalk in 2014

    Heisman favorites are all chalk in 2014

    Wednesday, August 27 2014 9:18 PM EDT2014-08-28 01:18:10 GMT
    The Heisman Trophy has gone to a virtual unknown for the last few years - this list could prove that trend falls apart in 2014. 
    The Heisman Trophy has gone to a virtual unknown for the last few years - this list could prove that trend falls apart in 2014. 
Powered by WorldNow

310 Broadway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

FCC Public File
publicfile@kfvs12.com
573-335-1212
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KFVS12. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.