Gamecocks release practice schedule for 2014 fall camp - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

Gamecocks release practice schedule for 2014 fall camp

(Source: TheBigSpur.com) (Source: TheBigSpur.com)

With the kickoff of college football just days away, Steve Spurrier and the South Carolina Gamecocks are preparing to make a run at the first-ever College Football Playoff.

The Gamecocks will open their fall camp on Friday beginning at 7:15 p.m. at the Bluff Road practice fields.

Those attending practice will be welcome to shoot photos and video for the first 30 minutes of each open practice. However, players will not be available for autographs prior to, during or after practices. Pets will not be allowed on the practice fields. Fans will be asked to stay behind the yellow ropes placed on the practice field.

South Carolina has put together three consecutive seasons with identical records of 11-2. According to the Gamecocks Sports Information Department, South Carolina is one of three teams to finish in the top 10 in each of the last three seasons. The Gamecocks are also one of 12 teams with 40 or more wins over the last four years and have been ranked in 64 consecutive polls setting a school record.

In their 2013 campaign, South Carolina defeated five teams that finished in the Top 25 including three Top 10 teams and six teams who went on to win their respective bowl games. The Gamecocks finished the year with a win in the Capital One Bowl over Wisconsin giving them three straight New Year's Day Bowl wins.

Currently, Spurrier boasts a 77-39 record entering his 10th year at South Carolina.

GAMECOCKS PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Friday, Aug. 1 - 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 2 - 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3 - 7:15 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 4 - 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5 - 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 6 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 7 - 7:15 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8 - 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 9 - 4 p.m. (Scrimmage)

Sunday, Aug. 10 - Fan Appreciation Day, 1 p.m. (Colonial Life Arena; no practice)

Monday, Aug. 11 - 10 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12 - 10 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13 - 10 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14 - 10 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 15 - 10 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 16 - 10 a.m. (Scrimmage)

Sunday, Aug. 17 - 3 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 18 - 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 19 - 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 20 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 21 - 4:15 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 22 - No practice

Saturday, Aug. 23 - 3:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 24 - 4:15 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 25 - 6:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 26 - 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 27 - 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 28 - Texas A&M vs. South Carolina, 6 p.m. (SEC Network)

Copyright 2014 WIS. All rights reserved.

  • SEC FootballSEC CoverageMore>>

  • LSU defeats South Carolina, 6-4, in 12 innings

    LSU defeats South Carolina, 6-4, in 12 innings

    Source: LSUsports.netSource: LSUsports.net

    In an extra innings affair, LSU struck for three runs in the top of the 12th, capped off by a two-run double in Todd Peterson’s first career at-bat as LSU defeated South Carolina, 6-3, Thursday evening to advance in the SEC Tournament.

    In an extra innings affair, LSU struck for three runs in the top of the 12th, capped off by a two-run double in Todd Peterson’s first career at-bat as LSU defeated South Carolina, 6-3, Thursday evening to advance in the SEC Tournament.

  • LSU falls to No. 1 Florida in second round of SEC Tournament

    LSU falls to No. 1 Florida in second round of SEC Tournament

    Thursday, May 24 2018 4:59 AM EDT2018-05-24 08:59:32 GMT

    Florida freshman right-hander Tommy Mace limited LSU to one earned run in seven innings Wednesday night as the Gators edged the Tigers, 4-3, in the second round of the SEC Tournament at Hoover Metropolitan Stadium.

    Florida freshman right-hander Tommy Mace limited LSU to one earned run in seven innings Wednesday night as the Gators edged the Tigers, 4-3, in the second round of the SEC Tournament at Hoover Metropolitan Stadium.

  • LSU football legend Billy Cannon passes away

    LSU football legend Billy Cannon passes away

    Wednesday, May 23 2018 8:23 PM EDT2018-05-24 00:23:52 GMT
    Billy Cannon at the LSU Spring Game on April 21, 2018 (Source: WAFB)Billy Cannon at the LSU Spring Game on April 21, 2018 (Source: WAFB)

    LSU football legend Billy Cannon died Sunday morning. He was 80 years old.

    LSU football legend Billy Cannon died Sunday morning. He was 80 years old.

Powered by Frankly